servemenow



The Oldest of Friends

In my last post I talked about applying for a job in South Dakota. I think one of the biggest reasons I almost don’t wanna get the job is that it would involve leaving the comfort of the friends and life I have here. I think one of the most fulfilling things in life is getting the point in a friendship where you can truly be exactly who you are. There’s something so comforting about having a friend that you know will love and appreciate you no matter what! Most of the time these kinds of friendships take a long time to develop. Most of the friends that I have this level of comfort around have been in my life since about 7th grade! I love meeting new people but I always know in the back of my mind that my close friends are there. Moving to a whole new state with new people that I have never met will be nerve racking and force me out of my comfort zone! I will have to go through the process of becoming comfortable around the people that I work and live with!

*Literally as I was writing this I got a phone call telling me that I got the job!!

I’m super excited to go but at the same time I am so nervous and intimidated! This experience will bring a lot of firsts for me! It will be my first time living away from home, my first time driving across the country, my first time living in a different state, my first time doing my own laundry, and the first time I literally will not know anyone. Well Life is too short to be spent worrying! South Dakota here I come! I hope you’re ready for me!…..I’m not entirely sure I’m ready for you! AH!

Leave a Reply

