servemenow



South Dakota

I recently applied for a summer job in South Dakota. This is rather surprising to my friends considering I am always making fun of the Dakotas and I often pose the theory that they, along with Wyoming, are not really states….yet I applied! This occured when the other day I was stressed and frustrated and just having a sucky day! I was expressing my feelings to my sister and she speculated that maybe I am just in a rut and need a change of scene and something to mix up my life! She said that her husband, my brother-in-law, knew of a place in South Dakota where they hired college students from all over the country to come work at a place called Wall Drug in the city of Wall. She suggested that I look into it! Against my normal, unspontaneous attitude I looked it up online and applied that same day! I think it would do me good to have a change of pace. I have been doing basically the same thing with the same people since I graduated from high school! I think it’s time to broaden my horizons (as much as that can happen in S. Dakota…) and experience something new! As exciting it will be if I get the job, it will also be very nerve racking! Moving away for the summer is out of my comfort zone and I am scared and excited to hear back from the company! AH!!!!

Leave a Reply

