servemenow



Europop

SO….lately, thanks to suggestions by friends, I have been listening to more Europop! I freakin’ love it! I lived in Germany for 3 years when I was in middle school so anything European is very nostalgic for me. There are lots of times I see or hear something that reminds me of Europe and I get a bit “homesick”.  Music especially reminds me of the atmosphere and vibe that you get living in Europe. It has a very specific sound and I can tell almost right away if a song is by a European artist or not. Case in point is a song by Oh Land called Sun of a Gun that my friend Krystal showed me. As soon as I heard it I knew it was from one of the Scandanavian countries! I looked it up and lo and behold she is Danish! Look at my skills go! Anyway its a great song and a bit different from some of the stuff you hear on the radio or from American artists. I enjoy hearing something different for a change! Listen and tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

